Standalone Novels

Millerton, North Carolina, is a fictional small town between Asheville and the Tennessee state line. Like many of the real communities in the mountains, it traces its roots back through hunting, farming, forestry, and manufacturing. In recent years, jobs have dwindled and younger people have migrated to the bigger cities for opportunity. D. K. Wall's novels focus on the people who stayed behind and live their ordinary lives, even when extraordinary things happen to them.

While these books are based on the same town, they are not a series and can be read in any order. Each novel is a complete standalone.

Buy Ebook direct and use coupon code DIRECT10 for 10% off.

Paperbacks and ebooks are available from all major retailers.

Click the book cover for more information and suggested retailers.

Short Story

Available only on my direct store

Rekindling the Muse Cover 600

Secrets, passions, and a reunion that changes everything

Benjamin Walsh sees his wife, Nicole, walking down a city street. With her busy schedule at work, he doesn't know how she found time to get away, but tries to catch up to say hello.

To his surprise, she greets an old friend of hers, Eduardo Rivera. Eduardo left town two decades earlier to pursue a theatrical career in New York. What is he doing back?

Benjamin is shocked when Eduardo and Nicole embrace. They disappear through a door together. With understanding of what is happening, Benjamin realizes he has only one choice.

Publication Date: February 6, 2024

Format: E-book (EPUB, MOBI, PDF)

Pages: 38

Price: Pay what you want (Minimum 99¢ to cover processing costs)